Search This Blog

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Four Review

Today’s review will be on Four by Veronica Roth! Remember the reviews are spoiler free! Four is about the background of a character in the Divergent Trilogy by Veronica Roth. His name is Four! In the Divergent world there are 5 factions, Amity the kind, Candor the honest, Erudite the intelligent, Dauntless the brave and Abnegation the selfless. Four comes from Abnegation.
Once you are sixteen you have to take a test and which determines what faction you are going to be in. After the test, the next day is the choosing ceremony. That’s when you choose what faction you will go into. Four takes his test and he gets Abnegation. But at the choosing ceremony he chooses to leave his family and he picks Dauntless. But Dauntless has a tough initiation. When you go into a faction you are called and Initiate.
This book doesn’t really have chapters, they’re more like sections. The first one is called The Transfer, the second is called The Initiate, the third is called The Son and the fourth is called The Traitor. There are also some exclusive scenes from Divergent!
Overall I Give this book 5 out of 5 stars!

-Xoxo Maeve

No comments:

Post a Comment